Customer reviews for Ryka Women's Intent XT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Ryka.

Ryka Women's Intent XT

Take on multiple types of fitness activities with the Intent XT trainers from Ryka. Synthetic and air mesh upper in a trainer sneaker style with a round toe Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole N-Gage cradle sits in EVA platform for medial arch support Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Intent XT
Review 1 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Cross-training

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mountain View, CA
Gender:Female
Age Range:65-74
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been a Ryka fan for 10+ years because I have narrow heels and these shoes always fit well. This is a comfortable shoe that fits like a glove but there could be more arch support. Order a 1/2 size larger if you need to insert orthotics. I want another pair. Also wear the Studios for Zumba."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't wear any other sneaker

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had foot problems (plantar fasciitis for many years. My podiatrist finally explained how bad the sneakers out there are. If they bend in the middle they should not be worn. This sneaker has built in orthotics and refuses to bend in the middle. Every time we go to a sneaker store I look for sneakers that will not bend in the middle and don't look like something worn in an old folks home. Can't find any. I have been wearing these sneakers for a long time and at this point I hope they keep making them otherwise I don't know what I would do."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, built in orthotics
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kudos

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tracy, CA
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always enjoy your product! Have lost track of how many Ryka shoes I have purchased. Love the way they fit from the first wearing, so comfortable, no break in time required. Easy to order online, mailed directly to the house in a very short time."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Marie

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for walking. I purchased "Dash" walking shoes but they lacked support of the ankle since they were cut too low. These shoes provide excellent support. I gave support three stars because they need more arch support. Shoes were comfortable straight out of the box, no need to break them in. Will continue to only buy Ryka shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Complaints!

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The moment I slipped these shoes on I was completely satisfied! The shoelaces are the perfect length and actually stayed tied throughout my strenuous high intensity workouts. The shoes are very very comfortable and provide much support. I am so happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Faboulous!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy! Great arch support. Love the style and awesome color."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Walked in them for 12 hours right out of the box with no issues! Great fit!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ryka shoes never disappoint! Perfect fit, style and comfort everytime!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:65-74
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always comfortable out of the box. Ryka only workout shoe I wear. Shoes can be tricky buying on line but I learned by buying from a store and from then on just buy online much easier."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Ryka!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nova Scotia, Canada
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable walking shoe I've owned! No pinching in toe box whatsoever! ... great support in arch area... and very breathable mesh upper! love this shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic shoes, and my fat feet look small!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my first Ryka purchase, and I am 100% sold on the Ryka line. I require a very wide toebox (I usually order 4E), and these shoes in medium width were the most comfortable ever. I suspect the mesh is what allows for the comfort. The only downside is when I wear the mesh shoes to the beach I collect a lot of sand, but that is a small price to pay for happy feet. Oh, and did I mention they make my 'flintstone's feet' look small :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ravenna, OH
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and lightweight. I wear them for my high intensity circuit training and love the cusion and support."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rochelle, IL
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look good and they fit like a glove! I stand on concrete 11 hours a day, issues keep me on my feet!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best comfort shoe ever

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tombstone, Arizona
Gender:Female
Level of Shoe Expertise:Shoes cover my feet. If I don't need new ones, I don't think about them
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have word this style for years, with some changes over the time. They last forever, and my feet and legs do not hurt, due to the insole support for the arch. I have worn this basic style until the tread is gone, and I get embarrassed to be seen in public. Thank you for such a great shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Intent XT

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age Range:45-54
Level of Shoe Expertise:I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear wardrobe each season
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable and stylish. Hard to find plain white shoes anymore."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe...

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Casa Grande, AZ
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love this shoe. So comfortable and seems to support very well. This is not my first Ryka shoe and will not be my last but I think this one is my favorite. Thank you Ryka for making great shoes for women..."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No sweat.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Clearwater FL
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Outta the box - on da feet - out the door.
I've tried others and have been disappointed. This is my third pair of Rykas and there will be not other!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cushion

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age Range:65-74
Fitness Level:Couch Potato
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe because Ryka is the only sneaker I can wear -- have a narrow heel and a wider toe box. I read the reviews and ordered a half size longer. Normally take a 9 1/2 shoe size, but ordered a size 10. Has good cushioning in the heel. Too soon to tell how durable this shoe will be."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is my 5th Ryka shoe and as always it fits perfectly!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cross trainer

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age Range:55-64
Level of Shoe Expertise:I only shop for shoes when looking for something specific
Fitness Level:Exercise Regularly
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 Size Too Small
True to Size
1 Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually wear the Endure XT. I decided to try this and I really like them. Now I have 2 great choices for cross trainers. Great support and comfort! Great performing shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>